• Because looking younger never gets old

    When you visit us for your aesthetic needs, we make you feel at home in our private, modern facility. We understand that our patients have busy lives and specific needs. Arriving for your appointment in our practice near Nashville, you are greeted by a friendly staff member.

  • Is CoolSculpting® right for you?

    Both men and women in the Nashville area visit Franklin Skin & Laser for fat reduction treatments. CoolSculpting® may be ideal for the individual who is close to his or her ideal body weight but is able to “pinch an inch.” Call today for your free consultation and learn more about your options for body contouring at (615) 595-8177.

  • Laser Hair Removal

    Laser hair removal has evolved quite a bit over the years. Today, treatments are more suitable for a wider variety of skin tones.

  • Skin Tightening with Exilis™

    We are happy to offer Exilis in our Nashville practice and our patients love the results that can be achieved with this technology.

  • Because looking younger never gets old

    When you visit us for your aesthetic needs, we make you feel at home in our private, modern facility. We understand that our patients have busy lives and specific needs. Arriving for your appointment in our practice near Nashville, you are greeted by a friendly staff member.

Welcome to Franklin Skin & Laser

Scroll Down to Learn More

Client Testimonials

Our patients and clients mean the world to us and we strive to exceed their expectations. Read our testimonials to become better acquainted with us through our past and present patients.

Recent patient Reviews

Franklin Skin Laser
5 5 Star Rating based on 23 reviews
400 Sugartree Lane, Suite 100 Franklin, TN 37064
615-595-8177

“Dr. B and his staff are incredibly professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 3, 2016

Dr. B and his staff are incredibly professional, prompt, knowledgeable, and have helped my skin immensely. I would recommend him for medical and cosmetic dermatology any day!,

by

“The results I received under his (and staff) care have been spectacular”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 20, 2016

Dr. B and staff are professional, personable, and learned on the latest treatments, procedures, and preventatives available. The results I received under his (and staff) care have been spectacular.

by

“This office truly puts the patient first “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 17, 2016

I have been quite pleased with my experience at Franklin Skin and Laser. The staff is always upbeat and helpful. Dr. Bengelsdorf is extremely attentive to my questions/concerns and provides very detailed replies in order to make a smart decision for myself. I trust Franklin Skin and Laser fully and have entrusted their services for my daughter as well. This office truly puts the patient first.

by

“Dr. Bengelsdorf is so kind and patient, and honest when it comes to results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 5, 2016

I can’t tell you how much this team of wonderful, talented professionals changed my life! Dr. Bengelsdorf is so kind and patient, and honest when it comes to results. I chose Franklin Skin and Laser because of not only its reputation, but also the professional atmosphere and the warm greeting whenever I came in.

As a licensed esthetician, my standards are very high, and this team did not disappoint.
Dr. Benglesdorf was so patient and answered all of my questions, and as always explained realistic goals and how we could achieve them.

I live out of state now, but I still fly in to see Dr. B and the rest of the wonderful staff. Love Love Love them!

by

“I am very impressed with both Dr. Bengelsdorf and his staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 20, 2015

I am in the process of having 4 facial moles removed. So far, I am very impressed with both Dr. Bengelsdorf and his staff. When having any type of facial procedure done, you must have trust and confidence in the person performing. Dr. Bengelsdorf makes that trust easy to gain, and will make the end results something to look forward to. I would highly recommend Franklin Skin and Laser to all of my friends and family!

by

“The staff was extremely helpful and courteous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2015

I’ve been to Franklin skin and laser several times ,and would recommend it highly to those in need of its services. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Laser treatment for skin lesions is the way to go! I give it five stars

by

“Love the Staff and the Dr is Honest!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 6, 2015

Love the Staff and the Dr is Honest! Wont let you do something you shouldn’t and tells you if you Need something done! Love that!

Great Place
Wouldn’t go anywhere else!

by

“Awesome doctor and staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 25, 2015

Awesome doctor and staff. Had some laser treatment, and it was a great success. Highly recommend.

by

“My experience at Franklin Center was so great!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 4, 2015

My experience at Franklin Center was so great! Dr. Bengelsdorf was wonderful! I was treated like a person with specific skin needs and not just a number. I am so happy with the results, and I highly recommend them if you’re looking for the right place to cater to your specific skin needs!

by

” I adore the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 13, 2015

Everyone was so sweet and accommodating. I went in for something small, but I thought I would have to come back to have the procedure. The doctor was able to do it that day, extremely quick and easy! I adore the results, and would definitely return should I need anything else taken care of.

by

“I highly recommend him! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2015

I have been all around the country living in many different cities and getting facial treatments for the past 14 years. I have very sensitive and fair skin. I went to Dr. Bengelsdorf for the first time today and was super impressed! He spent a lot of time with me, was very personal one-on-one and excellent with his advice. I highly recommend him!

by

“IMMEDIATE RESULTS”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 1, 2015

Two words: IMMEDIATE RESULTS.

In a field that is notorious for months of wait time for an appointment, especially for new patients, I was able to book my appointment online with ease, and within one week (my schedule, not theirs)!! Beyond that, their office called to confirm three days out and the day before. AMAZING service and care.

As a patient with fairly profound rosacea, I went in expecting the usual – a consultation, a prescription and endless follow-ups. Not the case with Franklin Skin and Laser. I was warmly greeted by the front desk staff, filled out the normal paperwork and was immediately met by Dr. Bengelsdorf and guided to the laser treatment room. As I was pre-diagnosed, Dr. Bengelsforf took extra time to explain the treatment, what to expect and was open to absolutely any questions. He proved himself to be extremely knowledgeable, sympathetic to any concerns and sincere in his efforts to follow best practice, with my comfort and care as a priority.

The facilities and experience were both flawless. The equipment is STATE OF THE ART…I did exhaustive research on both doctors and facilities between Atlanta and Chicago and found the expertise, credentials and equipment at Franklin Skin and Laser hard to beat. Moreover, the entire course of treatment will cost less than half of what was budgeted. Simply amazing…but not as amazing as the results!

If you need or want an aesthetic (or in my case, medical) treatment for your skin – book an appointment immediately. I can’t rate them highly enough.

by

“My experience was fabulous”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2014

I was searching the internet one day looking for laser hair removal and emailed this place. Suddenly I had a phone call from Dr. B’s staff to come in for consultation. Being a health care provider, I’m always skeptical of the cosmetic side of things. How far from wrong was I. Dr. Bengelsdorf aka Dr. B as friends and staff refer to him is a board certified surgeon with HUGE experience in plastics and wound/skin care for other medical problems. This was invaluable with the respect to my laser request. He also is honest and if outcome is not good he’ll tell you so as not to create a mad client. My experience was fabulous and thankfully I purchased the guarantee because of some regrowth, which was re-treated without any fuss. One of these days I’m going to let get rid of my turkey neck when finances allow it. I refer my own patients to his services as well when cosmetic stuff is needed. So there you go this is the MAN, and this clinician clearly gives high five to Dr. B and staff. See him first before others for honest treatment recommendations or you might be sorry and out of some cash!!!!

by

“I have trust and confidence in this office and would recommend it “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 10, 2014

In an industry where money can rule a doctor’s office, Franklin Skin and Laser, is a refreshing exception. Dr. B takes time with his patients to understand what they are wanting, and if their hope is for augmentation that cannot be achieved with procedures or products, he has integrity and lets them know. He’ll also discourage unnecessary efforts, and is concerned with the well being of his patients.

Each staff member is warm and professional and takes time to answer any questions. This is where I’ll be getting any dermatological needs met, for as long as I live in the area! I have trust and confidence in this office and would recommend it to my family and friends.

by

“Dr. Bengelsdorf is a true professional”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 3, 2014

As an actor my appearance is my business and I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my skin care needs. I came to Dr. Bengelsdorf 2 yrs ago for a noticable birthmark I’ve had my whole life right in between my eyes. He explained the process and advised me on what to expect. He was very knowledgeable and confident in his abilities and as I found out he has every right to be. Fast forward 2 years and a simple follow up has almost completely removed what was what I felt the biggest distraction on my face for many years. If your still thinking about going in, stop. Dr. Bengelsdorf is a true professional and in my opinion the best at what he does.

by

“I highly recommend Franklin Skin and Laser to everyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 1, 2014

I got a microdermabrasion here to remedy some of the scarring acne has left me with. I am definitely going back to finish my treatment. I’ve wasted so much money at other places and on products that really don’t pack the punch they claim to. I’ve even had microdermabrasions at other places (spas, etc.) and I have never gotten the results I got here. I think it really makes a difference to have an actual doctor on staff and in house. I know a lot of people who go here, but I felt like I was the only patient they have because they were so attentive to my custom skin care needs. I highly recommend Franklin Skin and Laser to everyone who wants good service and great results. My adult skin has never looked this good!!!! Thank You!!!!!!!

by

“I am more than pleased with the results”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 28, 2014

I started going to Franklin Skin and Laser about a year ago. I am more than pleased with the results. I’m 45 years old and everyone says I don’t look a day over 35. I’ve received microdermabrasion treatments as well as photorejuvenation on my chest, neck and face. The photorejuvenation diminishes redness and removes brown spots. Yesterday I had a small amount of Juvederm injected in the parenthesis lines on my face. Not only was it immediate gratification but not even 24 hours later it keeps getting better and better. And it was not painful at all. Dr. B has a knack for seeing things you may not notice as much, but when treated, you see a huge difference in your appearance. The staff is fabulous, professional and extremely qualified. My teenage daughter has also received laser hair removal on her upper lip and is thrilled with the results. I was thrilled with the cost! I highly recommend Franklin Skin and Laser.

by

“I love Franklin Skin and Laser! “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 25, 2013

I love Franklin Skin and Laser! I am thrilled with the results I have received from the peels provided to me by sweet Brittany. My skin has dramatically improved, and just keeps getting better and better. Book an appointment, the caring staff will make you feel right at home!

by

“I highly recommend Franklin Skin and Laser”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 20, 2013

whilst i wished i was there for a cosmetic treatment, the procedure i got for an infected pimple/cyst was outstanding. First of all the Doctor was able to see me with very short notice, and the staff there were very helpful and attentive. Dr B. gave me a couple of options and was quick to act upon my decision. the procedure didn’t take long and was very successful. I highly recommend Franklin Skin and Laser.

by

“I can’t say enough wonderful things about Franklin Skin and Laser”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 22, 2012

I can’t say enough wonderful things about Franklin Skin and Laser. I went in for Laser Hair Removal and cannot believe my results. I previously went to another place in Nashville and was very disenchanted by the spa’s high prices and sales pressure. At Franklin Skin and Laser, I really feel like they care about you and are not just out for the money. Trish and Carmen, the laser specialists, are the best! I had my legs lasered ad now I don’t have to shave. I am going to move on to other body parts next. I don’t know why anyone would go anywhere else!

by

“I Highly recommend Franklin Skin & Laser to everyone”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 3, 2012

This is the best group of skin care professionals I have ever had the pleasure of working with. The staff is professional, knowledgeable, and extremely caring. They really know what works for each patient they see & the amount of time the staff spends with their patients is amazing, they want you to be highly informed and spend the time making sure that you are. Trish was the best, she really knows skin & what works to keep it healthy & beautiful. I Highly recommend Franklin Skin & Laser to everyone I know, they truly are amazing.

by

“Dr. Bengelsdorf and his staff are professional, courteous and caring”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 25, 2012

Dr. Bengelsdorf and his staff are professional, courteous and caring. Dr. B. does not push procedures/products, but rather lets his patients ask questions and express their desired outcome and helps in that way. The professionalism is superb and the procedures I have had have been wonderful.

I appreciate the time Dr. B. takes with his patients, and he consistently asks what questions the patient has, so there will be no doubts or unanswered questions the patient may have.

The staff is a reflection of Dr. B’s commitment to excellence and I highly recommend this office.

by

“Highly recommended!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 28, 2011

If you’re looking for the most effective skin treatments options available today, the staff at Franklin Skin and Laser are second to none. After a disappointing experience with another treatment facility in Franklin, I came here, and have been a loyal customer every since. Sarah, Carmen, and the rest of the crew have proven themselves time and time again. Highly recommended!

by

Care Credit Logo

Financing Available

Apply Now
Coolsculpting Certified Practice Award, San Francisco, CA
Best of CitySearch Award, San Francisco, CA
Allergan Platinum Partner Award, San Francisco, CA
Pick of Williamson Award, San Francisco, CA
Sizzle Awards Winner 2017, San Francisco, CA
400 Sugartree Lane, Suite 200
     Franklin, TN 37064
(615) 595-8177

Schedule an Appointment

captcha

I agree to the Terms of Use